Shop online & get books sent straight to your door

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Jane Bowles

Everything is Nice: Collected Stories, Fragments and Plays


Jane Bowles wrote very little: just one perfect novel, "Two Serious Ladies", a play, the "Summer House", and the dozen or so stories. But it was enough to establish a reputation as one of the twentieth century's most original fiction writers. This edition of Jane Bowles' stories comes with a biographical note and photos.

Format: Paperback
Published: in UK in 2012
Publisher: Sort of Books
Pages: 426
Language: English
ISBN 13: 9781908745156
ISBN 10: 1908745150

Please be aware that our website is updated weekly, and on occasion stock may vary from what is displayed. We will contact you the day of purchase in case of any delay on your order and you will be offered a refund or voucher if the timing doesn't work for you.

We're here to help

Can't find what you're looking for?

If the book you're after is not displayed on our website or is 'sold out' please feel free to contact us at or come into the store and we can let you know the cost of ordering it and expected arrival time.

Everything is Nice: Collected Stories, Fragments and Plays