Free shipping within Germany when you spend €15.00 or more!

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Amy Timberlake

Egg Marks the Spot : 2

€17,95
The reluctant odd couple from the highly-acclaimed Skunk and Badger are back in this heartfelt, funny adventure! Buried in the heart of every animal is a secret treasure. Badger's is the Spider Eye Agate, stolen years ago by his crafty and treasure-trade-dealing cousin, Fisher. Skunk's is Sundays with the New Yak Times Book Review.

When Mr. G. Hedgehog threatens to take the Book Review as soon as it thumps on the doorstep, Skunk decides an adventure ('X Marks the Spot!') will solve both their problems.

Badger agrees, and together they set off for his favorite campsite on Endless Lake. But all is not as it seems at Campsite #5. Harrumphs in the night.

Unexpected friends. Then Fisher appears, and Badger knows something is up. Something involving secrets, betrayals, and lies! And a luminous, late-Jurassic prize.

Caldecott medalist Jon Klassen and Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake take readers on a second adventure in the new series reviewers have called an instant classic. It's Wallace and Grommit meets Winnie the Pooh, the ideal read for fans of Frog and Toad and Wind in the Willows. The jacketed hardback includes full-colour plates and additional black-and-white illustrations.


Format: Hardcover
Published: UK, 2021
Publisher: Scholastic
Pages: 168
Language: English
ISBN 13: 9781407199405
ISBN 10: 1407199404






Shipping & Delivery

Please allow us 24-48 hours to prepare your order. Once your order is ready to be dispatched, we will send it via Deutsche Post DHL which quotes the following delivery times:


Within Germany: 2-4 working days
Within Europe: 3-6 working days

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, delivery times can vary, we aim to keep you updated if delivery time is longer than expected.

We currently only ship to countries in Europe and the United Kingdom. If you have a request for shipping to another area of the world, please contact us at shakespeareandsons@gmail.com.

Refunds & Returns

At Shakespeare & Sons you can shop with confidence. We are happy to provide a refund or voucher of equal value where the goods are returned within 21 days of purchase unused, in original condition, accompanied by proof of purchase.

To return an online order within the refund policy period, please contact us and we will then give you instructions on how best to return your order so we can process your refund.

To return an in store purchase, please bring the purchased item and proof of receipt into the store, within 21 days of purchase.

Please note we do not offer discretionary exchange or refunds on Gift Vouchers, Sale Items, or damaged products. 

Gift Wrap & Cards

Shakespeare & Sons offer gift wrapping and greeting cards. To have your items gift wrapped, head to our Gift Wrap collection, choose the paper you prefer and add it to your cart. We will wrap the items for you and send them to the address you have submitted or have it ready in store for you to collect (depending on what option you select at check out).

Check out our Greeting Card collection here. If you would like us to include a message in your selected card, forward your purchase confirmation onto shakespeareandsons@gmail.com with some words and we will add these in for you. 

We're here to help

Can't find what you're looking for?

If the book you're after is not displayed on our website or is 'sold out' please feel free to contact us at shakesandsonsberlin@gmail.com or come into the store and we can let you know the cost of ordering it and expected arrival time.

Egg Marks the Spot : 2

€17,95