Shop online & get books sent straight to your door

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

W. G. Sebald

Across the Land and the Water: Selected Poems 1964-2001


Across the Land and the Water is a stunningly beautiful selection of poetry by W. G. Sebald.

Across the Land and the Water brings together poems from throughout W. G. Sebald's life as well as additional works found after his death.

Arranged chronologically, from his student days in the 1960s to the longer narratives he worked on in the 1980s, these poems are suffused by the themes which dominated Sebald's books. Here you will find subtle vignettes on nature and history, death and memory, journeys and landscapes, each short piece filled with insight, sensitivity and brilliance.

Format: Hardcover
Published: in UK in 2011
Publisher: Hamish Hamilton Ltd
Pages: 240
Language: English
ISBN 13: 9780241144732
ISBN 10: 0241144736

Please be aware that our website is updated weekly, and on occasion stock may vary from what is displayed. We will contact you the day of purchase in case of any delay on your order and you will be offered a refund or voucher if the timing doesn't work for you.

We're here to help

Can't find what you're looking for?

If the book you're after is not displayed on our website or is 'sold out' please feel free to contact us at or come into the store and we can let you know the cost of ordering it and expected arrival time.

Across the Land and the Water: Selected Poems 1964-2001