Free shipping within Germany when you spend €15.00 or more!

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Giorgio Vasari

Lives of the Artists (Volume 1)


Beginning with Cimabue and Giotto in the 13th century, Giorgio Vasari traces the development of Italian art across three centuries to the golden epoch of Leonardo and Michelangelo. It also conveys much about the author himself and his abilities as a critic inspired by his passion for art.

Format: Paperback
Published: in UK
Publisher: Penguin Books
Pages: 479
Language: English
ISBN 13: 9780140445008
ISBN 10: 0140445005

Please be aware that our website is updated weekly, and on occasion stock may vary from what is displayed. We will contact you the day of purchase in case of any delay on your order and you will be offered a refund or voucher if the timing doesn't work for you.

We're here to help

Can't find what you're looking for?

If the book you're after is not displayed on our website or is 'sold out' please feel free to contact us at or come into the store and we can let you know the cost of ordering it and expected arrival time.

Lives of the Artists (Volume 1)